2017 Philippine Holidays





January 1, 2017SundayNew Year’s DayRegular Holiday
January 28, 2017SaturdayChinese New YearSpecial Non-Working Day
February 24, 2017FridayCebu Charter DaySpecial Non-Working Day in the City of Cebu (Republic Act No. 7287)
February 25, 2017Saturday31th Anniversary of EDSA People Power Revolution (Thu)Special Non-Working Day
April 9, 2017SundayAraw ng KagitinganRegular Holiday
April 13, 2017ThursdayMaundy ThursdayRegular Holiday
April 14, 2017FridayGood FridayRegular Holiday
April 15, 2017SaturdayBlack SaturdaySpecial Non-Working Day
May 1, 2017MondayLabor DayRegular Holiday
June 12, 2017MondayIndependence DayRegular Holiday
June 26, 2017 MondayEid’l Fitr (Feast of Ramadhan)Regular Holiday
August 6, 2017SundayCebu Foundation DaySpecial Non-Working Day in the City of Cebu (Republic Act No. 7698)
August 21, 2017MondayNinoy Aquino DaySpecial Non-Working Day
August 28, 2017MondayNational Heroes DayRegular Holiday
September 1, 2017FridayEid’l Adha (Muslim Feast of Sacrifice)Regular Holiday
September 9, 2017SaturdaySergio Osmeña DaySpecial Non-Working Day in the City of Cebu (Republic Act No. 6953)
October 31, 2017TuesdayAdditional  HolidaySpecial Non-Working Holiday
November 1, 2017WednesdayAll Saints DaySpecial Non-Working Day
November 30, 2017ThursdayAndres Bonifacio DayRegular Holiday
December 25, 2017MondayChristmas DayRegular Holiday
December 30, 2017SaturdayJose Rizal DayRegular Holiday
December 31, 2017SundayLast Day of the YearSpecial Non-Working Day

Please be advised of 2017 Philippine Holidays (specific and movable) by virtue of Proclamation No. 1105 and other special non-working days specific to Cebu. The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha will be issued after it is determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar — will update Calendar Holidays once it is specified.

Post signature