2016 Philippine Holidays





January 1, 2016 Friday New Year’s Day Regular Holiday
January 2, 2016 Saturday Additional Holiday Special Non-Working Day
February 8, 2016 Monday Chinese New Year Special Non-Working Day
February 24, 2016 Wednesday Cebu Charter Day Special Non-Working Day in the City of Cebu (Republic Act No. 7287)
February 25, 2016 Thursday 30th Anniversary of EDSA People Power Revolution (Thu) Special Non-Working Day
March 24, 2016 Thursday Maundy Thursday Regular Holiday
March 25, 2016 Friday Good Friday Regular Holiday
March 26, 2016 Saturday Black Saturday Special Non-Working Day
April 9, 2016 Saturday Araw ng Kagitingan Regular Holiday
May 1, 2016 Sunday Labor Day Regular Holiday
June 12, 2016 Sunday Independence Day Regular Holiday
<to be declared> Eid’l Fitr (Feast of Ramadhan) Regular Holiday
<to be declared> Iglesia Ni Cristo Anniversary Special Non-Working Holiday
August 6, 2016 Saturday Cebu Foundation Day Special Non-Working Day in the City of Cebu (Republic Act No. 7698)
August 21, 2016 Sunday Ninoy Aquino Day Special Non-Working Day
August 29, 2016 Monday National Heroes Day Regular Holiday
September 9, 2016 Friday Sergio Osmeña Day Special Non-Working Day in the City of Cebu (Republic Act No. 6953)
October 31, 2016 Monday Additional  Holiday
November 1, 2016 Tuesday All Saints Day Special Non-Working Day
November 30, 2016 Wednesday Andres Bonifacio Day Regular Holiday
December 24, 2016 Saturday Pre-Christmas Day Additional Special Non-Working
December 25, 2016 Sunday Christmas Day Regular Holiday
December 30, 2016 Friday Jose Rizal Day Regular Holiday
December 31, 2016 Saturday Last Day of the Year Special Non-Working Day


Please be advised of 2016 Philippine Holidays (specific and movable) by virtue of Proclamation No. 1105 and other special non-working days specific to Cebu. The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha will be issued after it is determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar — will update Calendar Holidays once it is specified.

Post signature