Sinulog 2018: Grand Parade List of Winners

The Sinulog Grand Parade 2018 was officially opened and declared the celebration on Sunday – January 21, 2018, by Cebu City Mayor Tommy Osmena at around 11 a.m. A mass was also presided by Fr. Boy Alesna, held at the Cebu City Sports Center (CCSC) before the grand parade.

Read More: Sinulog 2018: Schedule of Activities

And this year, bragging the highlights is from Carcar City wherein they bagged three awards at the Sinulog Grand Parade namely: Sinulog-Based champion, Best in Costume, and Best in Musicality.

For a more precise details, here are the list of winners.

Street Dancing

1st:     F1-16 Tribu Buyuganon – Municipality of Abuyog
2nd:  F1-12 Tribu Katbalauganon – Catbalogan, Samar
3rd:   SB-06 Municipality of Tuburan
4th:   F1-12 Tribu Kandaya – Municipality of Daanbantayan
5th:   SB-12 Banay Labangon


Sinulog Based 

1st:    SB-08 Carcar City Division
2nd: SB-12 Banay Labangon
3rd:  SB-05 Talisay City Central School
4th:  SB-06 Municipality of Tuburan
5th:  SB-07 Kulturang Panglaonon – Municiality of Panglao

Best in Costume: SB-08 Carcar City Division


Sinulog Based (Best in Musicality)

1st Prize:    SB-8 Carcar City Division
2nd Prize: SB-5 Talisay City Central School
3rd Prize:  SB-6 Municipality of Tuburan
4th Prize:  SB-7 Kulturang Panglaoanon Municipality of Panglao
5th Prize:  SB-2 APAS BMO


Here’s the full video coverage of Carcar City Division – Sinulog 2018 | Sinulog-Based Champion. (Courtesy: SunStar Philippines



Free Interpretation

1st:    F1-12 Tribu Kandaya – Municipality of Daanbantayan
2nd: F1-07 Tribu Buyuganon -Municipality of Abuyog Leyte
3rd:  F1-14  Tribu Katbalaugan- Catbalogan City, Samar
4th:  F1-14 Lumad Basakanon – Barangay Basak San Nicolas
5th:  F1-15 Tribu Kalivungan – North Cotabato

Best in Costume: Tribu Kandaya -Municipality of Daanbantayan


Free Interpretation (Best in Musicality)

1st Prize:    FI-06 Tribu Buyuganon – Municipality of Abuyog, Leyte
2nd Prize: FI-14 Lumad Basakon – Brgy. Basak San Nicolas
3rd Prize:  FI-09 Pundok sa Maampuong Tisaanon – Brgy. Tisa BMO
4th Prize:  FI-07 Tribu Katbalaugan – Catbalogan City, Samar
5th Prize:  FI-15 Tribu Kalivungan – North Cotabato



1st Prize:    F12 Astax9 IPI
2nd Prize: F28 The Land of Beauty and Bounty- Lanao del Norte
3rd Prize:  F16 MLhuillier Bildris the Fire Breather



1st Prize:    H27 Sweet Life Creative Services and Events
2nd Prize: H15 Hershiel – The Corn Sinulog Dancer
3rd Prize:  H24 Padre Pedro Valderama



1st Prize:    P08 Orly Johnson A. Fuentes
2nd Prize: P07 Angelique Marie G. Arañas
3rd Prize:  P04 Ryan Cuyos



Facebook Comments:


Sharing is loving. Please share this page to your family & friends. Thanks!