2018 Philippine Holidays

DATE

DAY

SEASON

REMARKS

January 1, 2018 Monday New Year’s Day Regular Holiday
February 16, 2018 Friday Chinese New Year Special Non-Working Day
February 24, 2018 Saturday Cebu Charter Day Special Non-Working Day in the City of Cebu (Republic Act No. 7287)
February 25, 2018 Sunday 31th Anniversary of EDSA People Power Revolution (Thu) Special Non-Working Day
March 29, 2018 Thursday Maundy Thursday Regular Holiday
March 30, 2018 Friday Good Friday Regular Holiday
March 31, 2018 Saturday Black Saturday Special Non-Working Day
April 9, 2018 Monday Araw ng Kagitingan Regular Holiday
May 1, 2018 Tuesday Labor Day Regular Holiday
May 14, 2018 Monday Nationwide Holiday Special Non-Working Holiday
June 12, 2018 Tuesday Independence Day Regular Holiday
June 15, 2018 Friday Eid’l Fitr Regular Holiday
August 6, 2018 Monday Cebu Foundation Day Special Non-Working Day in the Province of Cebu (Republic Act No. 7698)
August 21, 2018 Tuesday Ninoy Aquino Day & Eid’l Adha (Muslim Feast of Sacrifice) Special Non-Working & Regular Holiday
August 27, 2018 Monday National Heroes Day Regular Holiday
September 9, 2018 Sunday Sergio Osmeña Day Special Non-Working Day in the Province of Cebu (Republic Act No. 6953)
November 1, 2018 Thursday All Saints Day Special Non-Working Day
November 2, 2018 Friday Additional Holiday Special Non-Working Day
November 30, 2018 Friday Andres Bonifacio Day Regular Holiday
December 8, 2018 Saturday Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary Special Non-Working Holiday
December 24, 2018 Monday Additional Holiday Special Non-Working Day
December 25, 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day Regular Holiday
December 30, 2018 Sunday Jose Rizal Day Regular Holiday
December 31, 2018 Monday Last Day of the Year Special Non-Working Day

Please be advised of 2018 Philippine Holidays (specific and movable) by virtue of Proclamation No. 1105 and other special non-working days specific to Cebu. The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha will be issued after it is determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar — will update Calendar Holidays once it is specified.

 

Post signature

 

Facebook Comments:

comments

Sharing is loving. Please share this page to your family & friends. Thanks!